Contest University
See you on
May 20, 2021
7:00 am EDT
Contest University
See you on
May 20, 2021

Contest University ONLINE 2020 via ZOOM – all times EDT/UTC

In addition to Zoom, Contest University will be viewable on DX Engineering’s YouTube channel starting at 12:30 Zulu on May 14, 2020

 

Here is the YouTube link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEEUpsWUtAA
Click on the presentation to view/download the slide deck

8:45 am EDT/12:45 UTC  Welcome to CTU 2020 from W8CI, K3LR and N9JA

9:00 am EDT/13:00 UTC  W3LPL –  “Effective Low Band Receiving Antennas”

10:00 am EDT/14:00 UTC W2NAF – “2020 Solar Cycle Update and the HF Response to Ionospheric Storms and Traveling Ionospheric Disturbances”

11:00 am EDT/15:00 UTC N6TV – “Everything You Need to Know About USB and Serial Interfaces”

12:00 pm EDT/16:00 UTC K1AR – Memorial reading of the Silent Keys for 2020

12:05 pm EDT/16:05 UTC Lunch on your own

12:30 pm EDT/16:30 UTC NN1C – “Exuberance and Youth Contesting – Update on What is Going On”

1:00 pm EDT/17:00 UTC W0YK – “Digital Contesting Hints & Kinks”

2:00 pm EDT/18:00 UTC K1DG – “Optimizing your Station for Contest Operations”

3:00 pm EDT/19:00 UTC N0AX – “Grounding & Bonding for Contest Stations”

4:00 pm EDT/20:00 UTC NC0B – “Contest & DX Performance A Complex Subject Today:  Great RX Performance – TX Limitations”

5:00 pm EDT/21:00 UTC W3LPL – “60 Years of Competitive Contesting — the W3LPL Story”

6:00 pm EDT/22:00 UTC K3ZJ – Presentation of CQ Contest Hall Of Fame 2020

At the conclusion of the CQ Contest Hall of Fame induction –  CTU will give away an Icom IC-7610 transceiver courtesy of Icom America to a licensed amateur in the United States that is online with Zoom at the end of the Hall of Fame Inductions.
Thanks to KA9FOX and QTH.com for donating the web design and web hosting services to CTU!
QTH.com Web and Email Hosting
Premier Sponsors

ICOM America

Additional Sponsors

The YASME Foundation Logo

Northern California DX Foundation

The Radio Club of America

QTH.com Web Hosting

K8MNJ & K1SO